Sketchy Alleys = Deals……..Obviously

25 Jul

We spent the morning out in LA’s fashion district. It’s basically a sketch part of downtown LA where they sell all sorts of clothes and random electronics for pretty cheap prices. The only problem is they sell you clothes but you can’t try them on. The prices weren’t as cheap as I expected them to be…I was expecting really really low prices but they were pretty comparable to Forever 21. So….we left the Alley and headed out to Santa Monica Beach and 3rd Street Promenade.

And since I saved all my money, I bought a top from Forever 21. Santa Monica Beach is really nice, and since it’s in a richer area than Venice Beach, it’s got a different…personality about it. We spent a bit of time eating nachos and quesadillas on the beach, then headed back to the hotel to get ready for rehearsal.

I napped so much today it’s not even funny, but I was really tired.

The music video is really coming together. It’s exciting to see everything finally starting to take shape, spacing and all. Now it just needs a bit of cleaning and off to shoot!

Photoshoot tomorrow and then immigration and financial seminars. Then off to Universal City Walk for dinner and sightseeing!

Leave a comment